• Our recent paper work [Physical Review A 101, 033412 (2020)] has been selected for Kaleidoscope in Phys. Rev. A.

  • Mr. Mrudul M. S. and Ms. Irfana N. Ansari won best poster awards during ultrafast sciences (UFS2019) conference held at IIT Bombay during 7-9 November 2019. The best poster awards were sponsored by American Chemical Society (ACS). 


  • Mr. Adhip Pattanayak has received DAAD fellowship and joined Max-Born Institute Berlin to work with Prof. Misha Ivanov.  

  • Our group members have presented their work in ATTO2019 conference at Szeged Hungary during 1-5 July 2019.

  • Ms. Irfana N. Ansari won best poster award in 22nd National Conference on Atomic and Molecular Physics held at IIT Kanpur during 25-28 March 2019. 

  • Mr. Kai Topfer from Freie University Berlin Germany is visiting our group in Nov.-Dec. 2018.

  • Ms. Sucharita Giri received a fellowship to visit Freie University Berlin Germany for six-months from Oct. 2018 to March 2019. 

  • Interview of our research work telecasted in Rajya Sabha TV on 25th August, 2018. 

  • Mr. Mrudul M. S. received Max-Planck fellowship for six-months to carry out his research in Max-Planck institute for structural dynamics (MPSD).  

  • Mr. Vincent Pohl and Mr. Gunter Hermann from Freie University Berlin Germany visiting our group in Nov.-Dec. 2017. Both are going to work on probing electronic fluxes in ultrafast chemical reactions.

© 2019 by Ultrafast Lab @IITB

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now